The magazine so far

It has not been easy working as a group. Getting everyone together has been a major problem and the only real contact we have had with each other is through ‘Facebook’.

I have set up a closed group on facebook http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_199189743447965&ap=1 so that we can get in touch with each other but getting the rest of the group to reply has been a nightmare. So lack of communication has slowed the process down no end.

It was myself who came up with the idea for the magazine, myself who started up the facebook group, me who suggested the name. I recommended that we work on our own pages, which were to be based on what the magazine was about.

I have not seen anyone else’s work which is a worry as the deadline is looming.

I asked Jake to design the cover and gave him a few ideas that were floating around in my head. I thought that, because of the style of illustrations that Jake is capable of producing he would make the most effective cover.

Anyway, I hope that the magazine all comes together in the next week because if it doesn’t it will be a shame. I know that we only have to show our own work at the exhibition on Friday and Saturday but I would like to get all the artwork/pages together and print off a single edition of the magazine

Leave a comment