About me

I am a 37 year old married man with 6 daughters, 1 son and 2 step sons. I recently decided to leave my job as a warehouse manager as it was taking me nowhere and I felt that I wanted more for myself and my family, so I decided to go to university as a mature student.

I have been interested in drawing since I was 10 years old (ever since I saw my dad copy a picture of a rose in pencil) and recently started painting in oils. I have become quite good over the years and decided that my skills as an artist was the way to go for me.

Going to University has been an eye opener for me, I am starting to use a large number of media, which I had never thought of trying before and I am thoroughly enjoying my time there. I have met a number of people with the same interests as myself, which for me, is a huge delight as the circles I move in during my at home time have no interests in the same things as me, for example I say to them Luis Royo and they all look at me as if I have 2 heads http://www.luisroyo.com/ but I can talk to some of the students and tutors and they know instantly who I am talking about.

What I am planning to do when I leave University I do not know, I will see which way my time there leads me.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s